Hi my lovelies.. how’s life?

One simple spritz is enough to boost the confidence instantly. But with the profusion of musky, floral, citrus and woodsy notes to choose from, finding your signature perfume can prove somewhat challenging. So even I thought of engaging myself in this difficult task about a year back.But asking every other person about their favorite perfume was more confusing as I was getting to know about a new favorite from each of them. And when I was going through all this, I got to know about a friend who was traveling from UK to India and he asked if I needed something from duty free. I had perfume in my head and not in my bag,So I instantly said the same with no brand preference.

And finally when he arrived , I got Victoria Beckham intimately eau de toilette spray for women. I felt an instant connection with it.It was packed in a pink box, designed by stylish Beckham house,named intimate and was in a too cute small bottle. I couldn’t have asked for more.

SONY DSC                             I was expecting something sexy and seductive with the name intimately on it but it was a lovely soft fragrance of white flowers and vanilla. That doesn’t mean it’s not sexy.Its musky too!It ended up being one of my all-time favourite day scents.

So what was my experience! lemme go in detail..

Intimately Beckham Women is a feminine perfume by Beckham. The scent was launched in 2006 and the fragrance was created by perfumer Jean-Pierre Béthouart. The bottle was designed by Lutz Herrmann.

Buy this beautiful perfume here

About the brand:

Beckham Fragrances is the brand owned by David and Victoria Beckham.David Beckham is an English former professional footballer.Beckham has consistently ranked among the highest earners in football, and in 2013 he was listed as the highest-paid player in the world.He has been married to Victoria Beckham.She is an English businesswoman, fashion designer, model, and singer. In the late 1990s she rose to fame with the all-female pop group Spice girls and was dubbed Posh Spice.

Product Description:

The outer baby pink packing shouts “for ladies”. The name of the perfume is clearly mentioned on the pack .intimatelyher7502

Buy Intimately Beckham Eau de toilette here

When you take the bottle out of the box, it is very small bottle which doesn’t even cover the palm of your hand.

SONY DSC
This is femininity in a bottle!

The perfume comes in an elegant and transparent bottle, with a breath of luxury.It looks feminine, romantic, elegant and classy.

The cap of the bottle is broad and needs to pushed down to lock it properly.SONY DSC

Once you take the cap off ,there is a small pump which is not at all difficult to use because the bottle is going to be handled well by your one hand.

SONY DSC

Product Claim:

Enter the luxurious world of Victoria Beckham with the beautifully floral scent of Intimately. The romantic aroma of fresh flowers dominates this fragrance, with top notes of citrusy bergamot and pure rose petals giving way to sweet tuberose and lily.This beautiful floral bouquet slowly opens up to muskier tones of sandalwood and smooth vanilla, offering a sense of seductive elegance which lingers on your skin.

Ingredients:

intimately-beckham-women-eau-de-toilette-details

Fragrance:

I was so taken aback by the sophisticated scent that came out of this beautiful bottle, It’s a floral-musk combination.Lovely!

It opens freshly with citrus and then becomes a purely white floral scent.It introduces lotus breeze, sweet and fresh bergamot and rose petals.

The middle notes include lily ,tuberose and neroli. The tuberose gives it that classic elegance and sophistication.

The base fondles with powdery vanilla, warm and milky sandalwood and sensual musk notes.The vanilla note gives it longevity, sweetness and a deliciousness.

It reminds me of  Dior Pure Poison.

item_xl_7034180_16200713

Sillage:

It leaves a good trail behind. People can smell it from 6-7 feet away.I get tons of compliments on it.When I wear it, random people compliment me and ask me what I am wearing. I just thank them never answer that question and Intimately Beckham remains my little secret.

Longevity:

It’s longevity is truly impressive.The scent lasts for an incredibly long time. You can smell it all day long and can go to bed with it.Remember that there are several factors to consider when applying any fragrance. Your age,mood, stress level, diet, and current medications may alter the scents you wear. Also dry or oily skin can even affect the amount of time a fragrance will last after being applied.

Directions to use:

Open the cap and spray it on your body (as there is no on & off like most of the others). For better and long-lasting fragrance, spray it on the perfume receptor areas like wrists, behind the ear lobes, inside the elbows and so on.

Price:

AED 210/ Approx 4-5000 INR for 75 ml

Buy this perfume here

Conclusion:

Pros:

1.It is definitely a high end fragrance without the high end price.Bottle makes it look 10 times more expensive which is good! Also because of low price compared to others you can spray it liberally.

2.For an eau de toilette this is beautiful! You don’t have to bathe in this to smell good.Just 2-3 spritz and you’re good to go.

3.The nose behind this perfume did a great job.It’s musky & floral, not too sweet nor over powering, just perfect.And it’s got depth too which makes it just a bit unisex as well (if you’re the type of guy who doesn’t mind the pink bottle).

4. Both the sillage and longevity are more than substantial considering the price.I can smell the perfume during the day and long after I sprayed it.

5.Everytime you’ll wear it ,you’ll like it more. It feels soft, powdery and classical.

6.Its great for summers,daytime work wear or a nice date or a casual evening.

Cons:

1.Although its not too sweet,but even a little sweetness can be overpowering for some.

2.Personally I think,It’s quite subtle for young age.

3. I can’t come up with something else so may be an increase in quantity will make it better.

4.And a Shocker!! You can’t buy it from big stores because it is discontinued. But you can order it online.Also,If you see a bottle on some dusty bottom shelf ,rush to grab it! Another pricey option is to go for Dior Pure Passion!

And I would sum up by saying that its a surprisingly beautiful perfume! WOW! Intimately Beckham is my secret weapon.Highly recommend this. I adore this perfume.

But sadly,they have discontinued it last year .I’ve heard they are going to launch a new one soon.I mean there was nothing wrong with the original – you can’t improve what’s already perfect 😑. I used to think If they will discontinue this, they’d better give a fair warning so  that I can stock up my vanity. but no worries, now I’ll wait for the next something special.I am sure thats going to be awesome too!)

So I hope you find this review helpful.

For any queries,feedback or suggestions,feel free to write me in the comments section.

Thanks a bundle

Punjabibeautyonduty.

Buy this awesome perfume here on souq.com

Review: Aveeno Daily Moisturising lotion

Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effect Faux Cils (Charcoal Black)

Review: SAFI : THE BLOOD PURIFIER

Review: Estée Lauder Double wear Stay in place makeup Foundation

Review:L’Oreal Paris Elvive Smooth Anti Frizz Serum

Review : Babel Alchemy All Natural Beard Balm.

REVIEW: The Body Shop ‘Drops of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask’

4 thoughts on “Review:Victoria Beckham intimately eau de toilette spray for women

Leave a Reply

